Sunday, June 14, 2009

Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers - Jonathan sings (1983) LP Vinyl-Rip

Richman emerges as an incurable romantic on Jonathan Sings!, an infectiously sunny effort which stands among his finest LPs. Recorded after a long layoff with a new Modern Lovers lineup, Richman sounds thoroughly recharged, even extolling the simple virtues of "This Kind of Music"; among his other enthusiasms are kids ("Not Yet Three") and travel ("Give Paris One More Chance"), but his primary focus here is romance -- "You're the One for Me," "That Summer Feeling" and "Someone to Hold Me" are positively joyous in their lovestruck outlook.

1. That Summer Feeling
2. This Kind of Music
3. Neighbors
4. Somebody to Hold Me
5. Those Conga Drums
6. Stop This Car
7. Not Yet Three
8. Give Paris One More Chance
9. You're the One for Me
10. When I'm Walking

Ripped from LP vinyl at 320kbps


  1. that was quick! (and appreciated) ciao

  2. certo che fa ridere fra l'altro, il disco dico